

1712 Bob Bea Jan Road De Pere, WI 54115 Phone: (920) 336-2814 www.townofrockland.org Dennis Cashman – Chairman Julie Koenig - Clerk

Special Meeting of the Electors November 13, 2018 at the Rockland Town Hall Called to order by Chairman Cashman at 7:45 p.m. Closed at 7:50 p.m.

The Clerk, Treasurer, and all Town Board members were present. Also present were Bob Gerbers, Dorothy Cashman, Glen Schwalbach and Terry Vertz.

The Chairman opened the Special Meeting of the Electors at 7:45 p.m. Clerk Koenig verified that the public hearing was properly noticed.

Elected Officer Compensation

A review of elected officer compensation was completed. M/M by Bob Gerbers to keep the Chair salary constant at \$12,000/yr. Seconded by Terry Vertz. Motion carried with 8 aye, 0 nay.

A review of the Supervisor salary was completed. M/M Terry Vertz to keep the Supervisor salary constant at \$6,000/yr. Seconded by Bob Gerbers. Motion carried with 8 aye, 0 nay.

A review of the Treasurer salary was completed. M/M Glen Schwalbach to increase the Treasurer's salary by \$270/yr for a total salary of \$9,270. Seconded by Dorothy Cashman. Motion carried with 8 aye, 0 nay.

Levy Limit

The Board reviewed the figures on the levy calculations and asked for the proposed tax levy rate of \$2.4221 per \$1,000. There was no additional discussion. The board asked for a motion from the crowd.

Motion made by Bob Gerbers to approve the 2018 Town Tax Levy as presented. seconded by Bob Gerbers. A hand vote was taken, and the vote was 7 aye, 0 nay, 0 abstaining or not voting. Motion carried.

Adjournment

Motion to adjourn was made at 7:50 p.m. by Bob Gerbers, and seconded by Dorothy Cashman. Motion carried.



1712 Bob Bea Jan Road De Pere, WI 54115 Phone: (920) 336-2814 www.townofrockland.org Dennis Cashman – Chairman Julie Koenig - Clerk

All minutes have been taken truthfully and honestly and to the best of my knowledge and ability.

Julie Koenig, Town Clerk

Minutes approved as written / with corrections (strike one) by the Electorate on April 16, 2019.

Dennis J. Cashman Town Chairman